Event Calendar Banner 2021

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live Music at Mama D’s

August 20 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00 am on Sunday and Saturday, repeating until August 28, 2022

Free
Story Time Catelyn Picco Story Time Kids Music Live music at Mama D's Wales Waukesha Genesee Depot Lake Country Family Fun

Come listen to live music at Mama D’s in Wales for their Summer Songs series!

Mama D’s is excited to announce they are bringing back music to Mama D’s Coffee in Wales starting Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend, weather permitting in 2022.

Performances will be outdoors only on Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 28

11 AM – 1 PM: Gil Plotkin

1 PM – 3 PM: Rick Grathaus

Sunday, May 29

11 AM – 1 PM: Steve Vaughn

Monday, May 30 | 🇺🇸 Memorial Day Special!

11 AM – 1 PM: Jeff Leonard

Saturday, June 4

11 AM – 1 PM: Casual Intent Band

1 PM – 3 PM:

Sunday, June 5

11 AM – 1 PM: Bill Peterson

Saturday, June 11

11 AM – 1 PM: Kirsten Krechel

1 PM – 3 PM:

Sunday, June 12

11 AM – 1 PM: Emma Phelps

Saturday, June 18

11 AM – 1 PM: Paul Sundheim

1 PM – 3 PM:

Sunday, June 19

11 AM – 1 PM: Emilie Grunfelder

Saturday, June 25

11 AM – 1 PM: Jessica Sosnoski

1 PM – 3 PM:

Sunday, June 26

11 AM – 1 PM: Joe Ingram

Saturday, July 23th

11 AM – 1 PM: Kenna Huckstorf

Sunday, July 24th

11 AM – 1 PM: Emma Phelps

Saturday, July 30

11:00 AM – 1 PM: Ali Thomas

Sunday, July 31

11:00 AM – 1:00 PM: Gil Plotkin

Saturday, August 20
11 AM – 1 PM: Bill’s 6th Annual Disaster Relief Gig!
1 PM – 3 PM: Garrett Waite and Ben Dameron (Jazz Guitar duo!)

Sunday, August 21
11 AM – 1 PM: Ted Cefalu

Saturday, August 27
11 AM – 1 PM: Ben and Mike

Sunday, August 28
11 AM – 1 PM: Ali Thomas

Are you a musician? If you are interested in performing this summer at Mama D’s, please send the following items to Peachy at peachyworden@gmail.com
*A video or audio sample
*Available weekend dates from May to the beginning of September 2022


About Mama D’s:

An old brick building in the town of Wales finds itself alive again. Owner, Diana Markus (aka “Mama D”), fulfilled her long-time dream of establishing a coffee shop when she transformed the historic 1912 bank building into a bright, comfortable gathering place. The thick walls, high ceilings, and brightness of the Wales location won Diana’s heart. This hidden gem fills a void in the village of Wales, providing a comfortable space for all ages.

Related Posts:

Find more fun in summer HERE.

Find more fun in fall HERE.

Find more local coffee shops HERE.

Details

Date:
August 20
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , , , , , , , , , ,

Venue

Mama D’s Coffee Shop
104 Main St STE 102
Wales, WI United States
+ Google Map